College and School Contacts | International Studies

College and School Contacts

The Global Perspectives Certificate is housed in International Studies and administered through each college and school. Each college and school has a designated advisor to assist in appropriate course selection.

Please contact your college or school advising office or International Studies to find your Global Perspectives representative.

College of Arts and Sciences:
Julie Kirkland
940-565-2051
Julie.Kirkland@unt.edu
GAB 220

College of Business:
Ann Bartts
940-565-3086
Ann.Bartts@unt.edu
BLB 110M

College of Education:
Philippe Becerra
940-565-2736
Philippe.Becerra@unt.edu
MATT 105

College of Engineering:
Christopher Heiden
940-565-4201
Christopher.Heiden@unt.edu
Discovery Park C104

College of Information:
Toby Faber
Toby.Faber@unt.edu
Discovery Park C232N

College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism:
Kelly Ayers
940-565-3518
Kelly.Ayers@unt.edu
Chilton Hall 385C

College of Music:
Becky King
940-369-7545
Becky.King@unt.edu
Chilton Hall 211

College of Public Affairs and Community Service:
Terrance Parker
940-369-7676
Terrance.parker@unt.edu
CHIL 289

College of Visual Arts and Design:
Susanne Coffey
940-565-2217
Susanne.Coffey@unt.edu
Hickory Hall 120B

Mayborn School of Journalism:
Stephanie Garza
940-565-3365
Stephanie.Garza@unt.edu
GAB 107

GENERAL CONTACTS

Emile Sahliyeh, PhD, Chair of the Department of International Studies
940-565-2323
Emile.Sahliyeh@unt.edu
GAB 470

Julie Kirkland, M.Ed., Assistant Dean for Student Success
940-565-2051
Julie.Kirkland@unt.edu
GAB 220

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now